The Church

21210001

This is another photo from my latest roll of T-Max 400. I am very pleased with the tonal range and immense detail that film gives me. I shoot digital 80% of the time but if I’m going somewhere really cool specifically to take pictures I’ll always reach for the film camera first.

My Nikon N80 cost me $35 dollars on eBay, the lens was around $90. That $125 dollar combo made this photo along with a host of my other pictures. While some photographers think film is obsolete, others are helping it’s renaissance. As a student I cannot afford a full-frame digital camera that costs in the thousands of dollars. Film photography is a great way to develop your photography skills. It really forces you to think about the shots you’re taking and isn’t a pain in the wallet.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Chris

Leave a Reply

