Porta 400: Huntington Gardens and Olvera Street

I decided to make a small investment into a Nikon film camera that would be inexpensive and still work with my current lenses. After doing some research, I ended up finding a Nikon N80 on Ebay for $35! When my family visited a few weeks ago, my mom brought me a roll of Kodak Porta 400 to shoot. Film photography is a blast! The colors are incredible and the dynamic range is way better than anything I could get with a digital camera that costs 100x as much as my N80. I am definitely hooked, and currently working on a roll of T-Max 400. More photos to come!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Porta 400: Huntington Gardens and Olvera Street

  1. Chris, The Portra colors are quite nice, particularly in the photo of the Ukuleles, and nice eye, BTW.. I used some Portra 160 for medium format in the fall and loved the rendering of color. It reminds me in a good way of the older Kodak color renderings like that of the Kodak Gold 100 (a vastly underrated film, IMHO)..

Leave a Reply

