My portfolio

Lately I’ve been working on picking out some of my best photos in order to put together a formal photography portfolio. Although, as a political scientist, I’ll likely never have a professional need for a photo portfolio, it’ll be nice to be able to showcase my work for friends. Putting together a portfolio has also allowed me to see just how much my abilities have improved since I started taking photos, and get a sense of what my ‘style’ has become.

These first four were taken on my film camera with Kodak Porta 400. I’m getting more and more addicted to film. I put a lot of thought into composing my film pictures and I really enjoy the whole process. The results can be stunning!

Other than that the pictures are in no particular order. Enjoy!

Daises
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Waiting
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Spectrum
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Blue
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Juxtaposition
474
Reflection
665
Crowds
1178
Rebel
1196
Twilight
1538
Sunset
1546
Prickly
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Timberline
DSC_2831
Clouds
DSC_2876
Trestle
DSC_3992
Buoy
DSC_4146
Market
DSC_4155
Rainier
DSC_4221
Wenatchee
DSC_4236

Thanks for stopping by today!

Chris

Leave a Reply

