The Alley

Lately I’ve been experimenting with still-life and scenic type photography, where I use my tripod and take a long time composing the shot. I like the added ability a tripod gives you to be able to produce very sharp images in low light.

There is a pair of shoes hanging in the alleyway behind my house that I’ve been wanting to photograph for some time. The lighting wasn’t exactly how I wanted it today, but I thought I’d give it a go anyways.

I took two photos (with multiple tries per photo). This first photo is zoomed in closer which makes the shoes the primary focus, but I think I like the second one better with the full view of the alley. What do you think?

DSC_4351

DSC_4355

Thanks for stopping by today!

Chris

Leave a Reply

