Icons

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

 

A few days ago I received a package from Photoworks with my developed film! I started shooting this particular roll of Ektar way back in December, which just goes to show how busy I have been in my final semester of college.** I took a trip up to San Francisco with my favorite person in the world, my girlfriend Kayla, this March. The weather was amazing which made for great photo opportunities all over the city.

This particular scene caught my eye in the Presidio: the American flag with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. I took multiple pictures, but I liked this one the best, with only the two icons and a beautiful sky showing. I am very pleased with the overall effect.

**On that note, I ended up getting into three graduate programs and ultimately decided to return to USC for another two years to get my master’s degree in public policy! It was a tough decision, but I had so many good reasons to stay in southern California for the near future. This summer however, I will be living in Berkeley with my girlfriend Kayla! My job is yet to be decided but I have a few interviews that I am very excited about. More to come – including more pictures.

Thanks for dropping by,

Chris

Leave a Reply

