I redesigned my blog!

…And by redesigned I mean I picked a new WordPress theme. Eventually I’d like to do a little bit more, but I simply don’t want to spend $60-$100 on a ‘premium’  theme that I can customize (and full on web design is really beyond me at this point). Perhaps over the  summer when I have a more steady stream of income.  I like to change things up and experiment with how the website looks, but I will always have the linear style posts as opposed to tiles or something else. Let me know what you think of this particular theme! I’d really like some feedback.

Looking to the near future, I’m planning on posting a few reviews of the equipment I use. I’ll focus more on my film cameras and lenses because there is already an encyclopedia of information on my digital Nikon D40 body. I’m still shooting the first roll on my Canonet 28 so expect some preliminary thoughts on that. I also have a lot to say about my Nikon N80 film body.

Now I have a question for you…I’m considering getting into medium format film within the next few months and have been thinking about what type of camera I’d like. My price range is less than $500. I’ve been looking at a Fuji GW690ii or a Mamiya 645, two very different options. What do you think? What else would you consider? Leave a response in the comments 🙂

I’ll leave you with this…

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

 

Have a great day!

Chris

Leave a Reply

