Canonet 28

I took the time this weekend to take some nice photos of my Canonet 28 film camera. I recently upgraded it with a metal lens hood which looks really cool and is also very functional. The Canonet lens has unusual 48mm thread diameter so I bought a 48-52mm step up ring, and the hood fits that. I’m almost done with the roll of HP5 in the camera and I’ll be posting a detailed gear review with some sample photos once I have it developed. A preliminary thought however…

I thought I wouldn’t enjoy the Canonet 28 as much as its older brother the Canonet QL 17, because the 28 is fully auto. However, I’ve found this not to be true. Despite not being able to control the depth of field as much as I’d like, it is still extremely enjoyable to shoot with.

Canonet 28

Canonet 28

canonet 28 top view

Auf wiedersehen,

Chris

Leave a Reply

